Day Three _ How to Stick to your Goals

I used to be a procrastinator, and sometimes I relapse. I used to not have any goals at all, but now I do. Denzel Washington said, “dreams without goals will remain dreams.” I’m sure that we all have dreams, but it’s the goals, and the actions we take, that starts the process of achieving those dreams. Sticking to your goals is very important to your happiness.

1) Clear and Definite Goal

In one of my favorite books, Think and Grow Rich, Napoleon Hill states that you need to have a clear and definite goal. First step to sticking to your goal is to know what your goal is. A small goal that I have for this blog is to publish a post each day for thirty days. Each post that I make is a small step closer to my goal.

2) Celebrate the Small Victories

This is the next step towards sticking to your goals. When I was younger I played organized basketball for the schools I attended. As with any sport, when you make a play you celebrate because you are one more step closer to winning which is the main goal. This is the same for the goals that you make, celebrate any small step that you take.

3) Make the Process Fun

Setting goals and trying to achieve them is not always an easy task. With that said you should try to make the journey as enjoyable as you can. This shouldn’t be necessarily hard if you’ve chosen a goal that you’re passionate about. The reason WHY you’ve chosen to pursue this dream of yours will keep you focused on your goals when you start to get bored or lose sight of it.

Stick to your goals, one step or blog at a time… Live Now or Forever Hold Your Peace/

Check you this Denzel Washington Motivational Speech!

Author: Live Now or Forever Hold Your Peace

I am passionate about writing, business, personal development, and helping people live now or forever hold their peace. I'm interested in connecting with like minded peopleto share ideas with.

Leave a Reply

